I Became an Adult at 3-Years Old

Cheri Speak

family-secrets-childhood-sexual-abuse-pedophilia Graphic Stock license

I have no memory of a single event that began the raping of all things good from my life. I was 3-years-old and only know those sad initial details of what he did to me then because at 16 I had an opportunity to confront him. According to my uncle, when I was 3, he said he went to gather me from his bed after a nap (he was my legal guardian at the time) and said I was sitting up in  bed with my hand in my diaper touching myself.

His excuse for putting his hands in my diaper too? I wanted it; needed it even.

According to him, I needed it for more than 9-years; 9 of the most formative years of my life.

The Nightmare by, Cheri Roberts

Morning comes peeking beneath my eyes with bitterness,
sharp and cold.
Tight chested reminders echo,
“Beware, the night…

View original post 2,023 more words

18 responses to “I Became an Adult at 3-Years Old

  1. Pingback: “Innocently Violent” Documentary Filmmaker, Korey Rowe, Wednesday on #TheGRILL | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  2. Pingback: WEDS. SEPT. 30 PODCAST: Beat of Our Own Drum | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  3. Pingback: LIAR OF THE WEEK: Climate Deniers | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  4. Pingback: What Our Online Self Teaches Our Children | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  5. Pingback: What Do Mattel’s Barbie and Thomas & Friends Have in Common and Why Should You Care? | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  6. Pingback: LIAR OF THE WEEK: Albuquerque Public Schools for Hiring Child Sex Offender as Deputy Superintendent Without a Background Check | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  7. Pingback: #CTR PODCAST: Weds. Nov. 28 | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  8. Pingback: Price Gouging Our Health to Death | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  9. Pingback: LIAR OF THE WEEK: FDA Over Processed Food Carcinogens | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  10. Pingback: Fearless Father Adam Koessler Still Kept From Dying Daughter Rumer Rose Over Cannabis Oil While Same Hospital Proposes Turning to Pot | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  11. Pingback: NSYNC’s Lance Bass Gets “Pedophile” Wrong Then Excuses Inappropriate Touching | A Sickness of Silence·

  12. Pingback: The Jared Fogle Audio Tapes PT-1 | A Sickness of Silence·

  13. Pingback: Why Did the FBI Knowingly Allow Jared Fogle to Abuse and Exploit Children for Years? | Challenging the Rhetoric·

  14. Pingback: How Dr. Phil Missed the Most Important Point of Pedophilia While Covering Jared Fogle Audio Tapes (PT-2) | A Sickness of Silence·

  15. Pingback: Privilege and Pedophilia | Sickness of Silence·

  16. Pingback: Latest Child Sexual Abuse Headlines 01/18/2016 – Sickness of Silence·

  17. Pingback: Latest Child Sexual Abuse Headlines for 02/04/16 – Sickness of Silence·

  18. Pingback: Round Table Panel of Survivors and Experts Take on Child Sexual Abuse – Sickness of Silence·

What do you think?

